And so it begins…..

Sometimes I feel like I am a bit late to the whole grown-up thing……I’m 44 (gulp) and just starting the process to buy my first place, better late than never.
Last week I FINALLY, got pre-approved for a mortgage and am able to start looking for the perfect place for me (and my son, and our dog and cat) somewhere on the Eastside of LA. Of course, I wish I could stay in my neighborhood, Silver Lake, but it is too expensive for me to buy in. And so the adventure begins, looking at new neighborhoods and new possibilities. It is both exciting and daunting. I imagine this blog will become one of home improvements, transformations, frustrations, happy accidents and a few not so happy ones along the way to making my new house, a home.

20120801-203400.jpg

Could just buy a trailer, that way we could stay in Silver Lake.

Leave a Reply

