The Counter!

I received a counter offer on Ave 51! I’m excited. The seller had the foundation inspected and it, as suspected, needed some work. They are doing that work now, about 9k in repairs. Their counter was reasonable, given the foundation work and after David talked to their agent it sounds like they will accept my counter! It will be presented to them tomorrow. I spoke to my mortgage guy, John, and he seems on board with the property and moving forward! I was starting to get really excited BUT this is an older house and inspections and appraisals have to happen still. If all goes relatively well and there aren’t any major issues then I can get excited!

Could be my new house…..and it is totally cuter than it looks in this photo

eegads, this is all good. I need to keep in mind a lot can happen from point a to point b. I’m doing my best to be prepared for any outcome, but my fingers are crossed that it all goes well!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

