Disclosures & Inspections

Another one of those days where nothing happened but it felt like a lot was happening. The inspection is tomorrow morning and I am quite curious/anxious about what it will reveal. This afternoon I received the disclosure report and it was an interesting read. I really don’t know about any of this, but it seems like the seller will need to fix a few things for sure. As I have said, this is a trust sale and the house will likely have some deferred maintenance. There was nothing truly alarming but there were things that were of concern……..

Then there is the timeline of all of this. After the inspection and disclosure there is a week or so to renegotiated everything, then i need to work with my lender to make sure they have everything they need for the loan. They will also have the house appraised during this time. Assuming all of this goes smoothly, I also need to find a contractor ASAP for the HVAc and possibly the flooring. I will need to get that info to escrow in the next few weeks as well. There is an August 23 date by when all contingencies need to be removed. And, of course I’m on the east coast starting Monday until the 29th….

Wish I was friends with a contractor.

I guess if nothing else, by the end of the month I’ll know if this is our new house or not!

Leave a Reply

