Reality Bites

I am slowly coming to terms with the fact I won’t have enough money to do all I want to the house before we move in. This house will always mean having a to do list and learning to prioritize things will be an important lesson for me…..That said I know the below list will likely be prioritized In a manner other than presented other than the pre move in stuff…

Prior to moving in; smoothing and painting the walls, refinishing and putting in floors, insulation, putting in central air and heat, some outdoor safety lighting, redoing the plumbing and sewer lines are all pretty essential.

The things I want to do that will likely have to wait…..gutters, built-in china hutch in dining room, new mail box, front bath remodel (which may mean tub but no shower that works in front bath), windows, front and back door, new closet doors in my bedroom.

The things I know will happen down the road sewer main replacement, new roof, remodel bathrooms, remodel kitchen, outdoors landscaping and outdoor kitchen, half bath/ laundry room

And of course I’d love to have a kitchen table and a family room sofa for when we move in, and a playset and or playhouse for charlie, but again those can wait if need be.

Ok back to the home improvement sites I go….

2 responses

  1. Time to network and make new best friends with a contractor! That list is, indeed, long. But I think it’s incremental in the big scheme of things….since I’ve known you there has been a home improvement list you’ve been working from. Just a bigger scale now, and a need for more disciplined prioritization/timing. I know you can do it!

Leave a Reply

