Looking, sigh…..

Well, the seller continues to be difficult and while I will lose a little money if I walk away, it may well be worth it at this point. I really like the house and know I can do a lot with it, but maybe its not meant to be……I worry how we will ever get to close of escrow….

That said there are two houses that look promising. I am going to see one this afternoon and David is looking to get us an appointment at the other one as well.

One of them is in Highland Park, and on a culdesac – so a quieter street and a much lower price tag, both pretty enticing. Not quite as much square footage, but almost.

The other one is on Glendale, Cresenta Highlands. I hate the kitchen and bath remodels, but they are fixable. It is a good school district and it has a pool. We are going to see this one today. Less square footage but could be fine depending on the layout.

Leave a Reply

