The Never Ending Escrow

The sellers agent informed us, only when we emailed to check on progress, that the foundation is taking longer and is a bigger project than anticipated and may take three weeks or more before they are done and ready for reinspection…..argh! So now I have to talk to my landlord and all contractors. I’ve tried so hard to not need to move my move date but this is out of my hands, I wish there was something I could do but there isn’t. The worst part, aside from changing my move out date on my poor landlord, is that I’ll be hitting up against the holidays and Charlie’s bday for the move, which is a bummer.

And the seller still hasn’t given us a new close date so I don’t actually know what I’m telling people at this point. I’m grateful the foundation is being done the right way, it just feels like we will never ever move.

Leave a Reply

