Starting to get ready to think about packing

Not knowing when escrow will close makes me absolutely un-interested in packing, knowing that someone has a lease on my current place for Nov 1, makes me re think that somewhat. As an internal compromise I did manage to get four trash bags worth of items over to good will and have two more bags of items to pass on to friends. I cleaned out my desk, the linen closet, part of my closet, and went thru all of Charlie’s clothes to determine what was too small. All in all I feel pretty productive and like it was a purposeful day. To top it off we went to Ikea and I looked at large outdoor pots to get a sense of what I may use out in The yard. I did buy Charlie a few more things for his kitchen and I got some wire and clips that I will use to hang Charlie’s art in the new house. So not packing, but not bad.

Leave a Reply

