Week 6

Here I am in week 6, seems I don’t love the dry wall guy, but also need to keep in mind this is an old house nothing will ever be perfect. Less got done over the weekend than I had hoped, but at least some things got done. Looks like my bedroom still needs another coat of paint but the kitchen paint looks good, although the texture in the wall is not ideal, it’s a pretty minor thing..just something I notice, most others won’t and there will be a remodel when I can do a proper skim coat.

The sconces are here and up, a very dark image of one as a start, I’ll post pictures of them tomorrow In The daylight. I’m really happy with them. So it seems this week leaves us with the hope of moving to the back rooms in the coming week. I have heard this before so am taking a wait and see attitude. Whenever it happens it’ll be really exciting.

20121209-170753.jpg

Leave a Reply

