I wish

I wish I had enough money to replace the roof, to replace all the windows (not just 5), fix the electrical and remodel the kitchen and baths….but everything works, it is looking so much more like my house every day. I’m grateful, but it’s hard to not be a little Veruca Salt-ish and not want more, more, more, now, now, now. We have a great place to live, I’m grateful, the other things will happen, just not right away….this is a good lesson for me. also, in the scheme of how I live and how happy Charlie’s childhood is, a kitchen remodel is pretty low on the totem pole, this is good to remember.

Leave a Reply

