Little by little

Today my desk arrived. It is in the guest room and looks great. I had hoped to get all my office storage stuff sorted as well but Charlie chose not to nap. At least the guest room/ office is closer to being done….I moved some furniture in the guest room, specifically the bed and the credenza and centered them both on the wall after the window. So basically, it’s 1/3 office 2/3rds bedroom. I got the tv in there set up and should be able to hang some art in the next few days. Now I just need to get some Flor tiles down in there and then it’ll feel done (for now).

And thanks to some really lovely friends who chipped in I was able to get Charlie a swing set, well technically they were able to get him a swing set. He doesn’t know it but by the end of tomorrow he will have a swing set all his own! I’m super excited. It should get us to spend more time outside which will be great.

Leave a Reply

