Detail: New Art

I love Robert Indiana’s Love. Always have, always will. Images of it are scattered around my house. He and Morris Louis and Ed Ruscha are amongst my favorite artists. So I bought yet another “love” image, this time it’s on a larger scale and Its fab. It’s not hung yet but here is a peak of its bad ass night time self….. Hopefully it will get hung tomorrow and I can post pics of it in the daytime.

One extra cool thing that I didn’t know until the artist delivered it tonight was the reclaimed wood is from the Dean’s house they are remodeling at Occidental College! (Long long ago, I went to Oxy)

Update: here it is hung and in the daytime as well. It makes me happy.

20130313-211717.jpg

20130314-104416.jpg

Leave a Reply

