Singing the supplemental property taxes blues

Ok, I’m not really singing…. I was very careful to make sure property taxes were rolled into my mortgage and that I wouldn’t have any unexpected expenses….well so much for that. Yesterday I got a supplemental property tax bill that is quite large. After I panicked I figured out how I can actually pay it, it will be painful but doable….so to anyone who is buying a house just know you will likely have a supplemental tax bill and the longer the house hasn’t changed hands the bigger it will be! (My house was owned by the same couple since the 50s). Ugh

Leave a Reply

