Fig and flower

The fig tree is showing its first signs of life, pretty little green leaves, very exciting. Along those lines, the rest of the bougainvillea arrived as did some of the honeysuckle and the bamboo! The nursery was having a sale so I went ahead and got the bamboo even though I’m not sure where it will be (planters or cement surrounded earth). It is black bamboo and I really like it. Next step is to get gardener over to plant the honeysuckle and bougainvillea and to figure out the bamboo. I’m super excited to be meeting with a landscape architect tomorrow. Hopefully she will have some thoughts on the bamboo. And while I would love to transform the yard right this very second, the reality is I would ask her to work on plans for the future and I can do bits and bobs as I go. Even if its mostly a plan for the future it is still exciting!

20130324-091135.jpg

20130324-091148.jpg

20130324-091158.jpg

Leave a Reply

