Lemonade

Totally bummed out when I saw the kitchen rug come out of the washing machine with a giant tear in it. Apparently it had caught on the door and I didn’t notice. They don’t recommend machine washing, and well, now I know why.

I actually think I like the kitchen better without the rug. That said it seemed such a waste of a lovely rug. I let it just sit out back for a day trying to figure out what bits of it could be salvaged. Then I had it, I took it and put it out on the patio with the sofa and covered the tear with the coffee table…just like that I had a lovely outdoor room!

20130402-170646.jpg

Leave a Reply

