Shelf confidence

Once the wonderful new shelves went up I made quick work of unpacking my books and getting them all out of the boxes. After everything was out there was some sorting; cookbooks to kitchen, reference books to livingroom Eames unit, etc. The records were also dispatched to the Eames unit and I have hopes of actually listening to them soon, It has been a long time since I’ve sat around listening to records, I’m overdue. That all was a lot more work than anticipated and after lugging books around I’m happy to say everything is in its new home.

Now there is the daunting task of making the shelves look good. Perhaps my bookcase needs a stylist? I think I can manage it, but it is somewhat overwhelming. The looks and feel of the entire room rests on how good the wall looks. Here is the before picture. I’m waiting on a couple of items I ordered and then I will do my best to get it done. It is an intimidating task…..

20130629-153631.jpg

Leave a Reply

