Tile my world

Yesterday I went to Mortarless Tile which I have driven by almost every day since I’ve had the house, as it is on the way to Charlie’s preschool. It doesn’t look like much but man that place is a treasure trove. I want to tile my world, well at least both patios and the bathrooms and the kitchen whenever it’s remodeled. But those are all big projects, and I’m starting small. Joey at Mortarless was incredibly helpful and helped me stay on budget and steered me to the historically corrected tiles for the house. I’m going to do a tile insert at the front door. It has a ten inch inset and it is begging for something, I think Spanish tile is the perfect answer. I went thinking I’d just be looking but everything was so reasonable I ordered my tiles and they should be in this week. I’m so excited. Her are few pics, one of where they will go and two of the two different types of tiles.

20130811-174508.jpg

20130811-174518.jpg

20130811-174529.jpg

Leave a Reply

