Progress!

Pleased to report there is some progress, lots to be done still but some big leaps. The windows are in and largely done and I love the way they look and how they make the house look. And then to add to it I had window washers out yesterday and all the windows look just so much better when really clean! I’m having a window nirvana moment.

20130920-141305.jpg

20130920-141337.jpg

The windows going in encouraged me to get it together and make a little seating area for the from patio, finally, I found a nice chair set on Craigslist and bought a couple of pillows, still need to clean the patio and add some plants, etc. but I’m happy with the direction it is heading.

20130920-141613.jpg

The front still is waiting for new numbers and light fixtures but it is all on its way. The tile around the door is largely done, just needs a little grout. I love the tile and can’t wait for everything else, did I mention how much I love the tile?

20130920-142309.jpg

The sh(r)Ed is coming along as well. The A/C is in and the walls are being painted and the new counter for the work area is being fitted. Hopefully it will be a working room by this time next week!

Leave a Reply

