It’s HUGE

Well the cooktop is in the process of being installed and it’s huge! I spent a lot of last night looking at photos of how the cooktop is installed in other kitchens and in many they keep the standard counter depth and then let it jut out some which is what I have now. When I redo the cabinets and counter I will for sure do a custom depth counter so it doesn’t jut out as much but for now this is totally fine. I can’t wait to have a gas cooktop, even if it looks cartoonish at the moment. So I will have an old kitchen with new appliances for awhile but it seems worth it to have appliances that work. It’s not worse than it was before. I just have to accept I can’t do it all at once.

20140513-132532.jpg

Leave a Reply

