Livingroom wall

The longer I live here the more I think eventually I want a fireplace on this wall there once was one, it fell down in some earthquake or another. In any event I think a fireplace and some builtins will ultimately be what is best for this wall. However, it’s not high on the priority list. There have been some recent functional changes. A bench and storage baskets for the depositing of stuff as you come in, eventually some coat hooks will go on the short wall where the leashes are as well. And second, a desk that I need as I will be working from home a lot more. I needed something to fit in that very small specific space. I don’t love the desk but it will serve its purpose. I also helped it out some by painting it to match the wall and I replaced the knobs. It was white and the knobs were pewter and it looked just too new and too white. So it’s better now. It’s always been one of those walls that just hasn’t clicked. Here is a before and a now photo. It’s ok, it’s part of the journey…

20140608-201807-73087411.jpg

20140608-201822-73102474.jpg

Leave a Reply

