It’s on!

Finally, my solar is on and rolling back our electric meter. Good timing too, given it’s been crazy hot. And since LA is stupid and won’t pay you for any excess you give to the grid, I’m keeping my AC on and for the first time feeling no guilt about it. I need to maximize my solar investment! The LA DWP guy came and installed new meters, I have no idea how to read them (but I will). Of course the switch to the new meters will delay their ability to bill for a few months…meaning I won’t know how much over or under I am in terms of usage…..but I think I can figure that out once I figure out the meters. And, I had the system based on 110% of actual prior usage so I should be good.

20140726-085953-32393067.jpg

Leave a Reply

